# Best AI presentation maker in 2026: 9 tools by job

> Best AI presentation maker in 2026? Nine tools compared by job: prices, free plans, AI limits and PowerPoint export, checked Oct 18, 2026 on official pages.

- Canonical: https://fluxgravity.io/guides/best-ai-presentation-maker
- Published: 2026-10-18
- Content type: guide

Nine AI presentation makers compared by job, price, free plan, AI limits and PowerPoint export, using each vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026. FluxGravity wrote this guide and is one of the nine, listed alphabetically.

![FluxGravity card for a guide comparing nine AI presentation makers by job, price and export options in 2026.](https://fluxgravity.io/images/editorial/guides-best-ai-presentation-maker-editorial-map.svg)

*Original page-specific FluxGravity editorial map based on this guide's structure. It is not a product screenshot, account test, or performance result.*

## Which AI presentation maker should you choose in 2026?

**Answer:** No official page ranks these tools, so choose by job: Plus AI to stay inside PowerPoint or Google Slides, Gamma or Prezi to turn imported files into decks, Pitch for team decks with tracking, Canva for design-heavy work, Beautiful.ai for no AI cap, Decktopus for delivery practice, Visme for infographics, and FluxGravity when a deck is one of several deliverables.

This guide compares nine AI presentation makers using only their own pricing pages, help centers and product pages, read on October 18, 2026. Tools are listed in alphabetical order, and the order is not a ranking. FluxGravity wrote this page and is one of the nine, so read its entry knowing we have an interest.

Four things decide most choices. First, whether you need a free plan: Gamma, Pitch, Canva, Visme, Prezi and FluxGravity list one, while Beautiful.ai, Decktopus and Plus AI list trials or none. Second, how AI use is limited, because credits, allowances and unlimited generation are different units. Third, whether you need PowerPoint files in or out. Fourth, whether one person or a team will use it.
- Use the shortlist table to match a tool to your job.
- Use the price table to compare every plan on the same date.
- Use the import and export table if you must work in PowerPoint or Google Slides.

## How did we compare these AI presentation makers?

**Answer:** We compared nine tools on seven documented criteria taken from each vendor's own pages, and we did not test output quality, so the guide picks by job rather than naming one winner.

The criteria are plan prices in US dollars, free plan or trial terms, how AI use is limited, PowerPoint and PDF import and export, team and sharing features, data terms where the vendor states them, and fit for a specific job. Every price in this guide is a US list price per user or seat, before tax, with the monthly-billing and annual-billing prices shown separately where the vendor publishes both.

We chose nine tools that publish a price list and sell AI presentation generation. The list is not exhaustive: Microsoft PowerPoint with Copilot, Google Slides with Gemini, SlidesGPT and others are not covered. Where an official page contradicts itself or hides a number, we say so and write not verified instead of guessing.
- No hands-on testing, so no claim about slide quality or speed.
- Prices checked October 18, 2026 in US dollars.
- Not verified means the official page did not state it.

## Beautiful.ai: unlimited AI generation and PowerPoint round trip, from $14.50 a month

**Answer:** Beautiful.ai has no free plan, and Pro costs $14.50 a month billed annually, with unlimited AI content generation, over 300 Smart Slide layouts and PowerPoint import and export on every seat.

Beautiful.ai says you can start from a prompt, paste content, add a URL or upload a file, review a slide-by-slide outline, then choose a theme, image source and AI image style before it generates slides. Smart Slides adapt the layout to your content, and you can try other layouts without losing your copy or numbers.

Pro is $14.50 a month billed annually, or $45 for a single month. Teams cost $40 per user a month billed annually or $50 billed monthly. Pro and Teams both start with a 14-day trial that needs a credit card and charges you if you do not cancel. Monthly subscriptions are not refundable, and annual ones may get a partial refund only if you ask within 24 hours.

The limits are the missing free plan, the card-required trial, and a Team card that says the price includes three users while the text above it says per user. Students with a valid .edu email get a year free.
- Fits: people who want design guardrails, no AI cap and a PowerPoint round trip.
- Not for: anyone who needs a free plan.
- Price: Pro $14.50 a month annual, $45 for one month; Teams $40 or $50 per user.

## Canva: a general design tool with an AI presentation maker, from $0

**Answer:** Canva's Free plan includes presentations and up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses, Pro costs US$18 a month or US$144 a year, and Canva can download presentations as PPTX.

Canva's Magic Design for Presentations drafts a deck from a prompt: choose Canva AI, then Design for me and Presentation, then pick a template. The same account covers social posts, video, photos and docs. Canva lists 1.6M+ templates on Free and 3.6M+ on Pro.

Pro is US$18 a month or US$144 a year per person, and adds 10x more AI than Free, 5 Brand Kits and social content scheduling. Business is US$25 a month or US$250 a year per person and adds team admin tools. AI Pass is an optional add-on at extra cost. Canva says Standard AI tools on paid plans do not draw from your allowance.

Canva's help center says PPTX download is for presentations only, that designs may look different in PowerPoint, and that animations and embedded videos are not supported there. Inviting team members is not included on Free or Pro.
- Fits: design-heavy decks and teams that also make social, video and docs.
- Not for: teams that need seats on Pro, or exact PowerPoint fidelity.
- Price: Free $0; Pro US$18 monthly or US$144 a year; Business US$25 or US$250.

## Decktopus: 750 AI credits on Pro, with delivery practice and view tracking

**Answer:** Decktopus lists Pro at $24.99 a month, or $9.99 a month billed annually, with 750 AI credits a month, and its pricing page lists no free plan.

Decktopus generates a deck from a topic or an uploaded file, applies a brand kit pulled from your website, and exports to PDF, PPT and PNG. Its Loop feature coaches your delivery with simulated audience questions and feedback on pacing, and is included on Pro and above. Shared decks use live links, and Decktopus says you can see who opened them.

Pro costs $24.99 monthly, $19.99 a month on a 3-month plan billed $59.97, or $9.99 a month billed $119.88 a year. Business costs $44.99 per seat monthly or $19.99 a month billed annually, with 1,000 AI credits per seat, a team workspace, a custom domain and priority support. Pro's 750 credits equal about 150 slides on Decktopus's own estimate. Credit packs never expire, and students get 50% off with a code.

The limits are credits instead of unlimited AI and no free plan. Decktopus says your data is excluded from AI training by default.
- Fits: solo professionals who want to rehearse and track decks.
- Not for: anyone who needs a free plan or unlimited AI.
- Price: Pro $24.99 monthly or $9.99 annual; Business $44.99 or $19.99 per seat.

## FluxGravity: a workspace for turning one brief into several deliverables, from $0

**Answer:** FluxGravity is an AI workspace and agent rather than a dedicated slide tool: its Free plan includes the slides workflow with up to 8 slides, and paid plans allow 25, 60 or 120 slides from $5 a month.

FluxGravity wrote this page and is listed alphabetically, not first. It is included for a narrow fit: you want a slide deck as one of several finished deliverables, such as documents, spreadsheets, videos and research reports, from the same tool. FluxGravity is made by FluxNote, LLC.

Free costs $0 with 100 one-time credits. Spark is $5 a month or $4 billed annually with 650 credits, Pro is $20 or $16 with 2,800, and Ultra is $50 or $40 with 7,000. Slide limits are 8, 25, 60 and 120 by plan, and concurrent creation jobs are 1, 2, 4 and 8. Paid credits renew monthly and do not roll over. Spark and above include all 39 workflows.

We did not verify PowerPoint or Google Slides export or import for FluxGravity, and we did not test its slides, so this guide makes no claim about their quality. If you must exchange PPTX files, check that first.
- Fits: a deck that is one of several deliverables from one tool and plan.
- Not for: anyone who must import or export PPTX files (not verified).
- Price: Free $0; Spark $5 or $4; Pro $20 or $16; Ultra $50 or $40.

## Gamma: credit-based AI decks with PPTX export, from $9 a month billed annually

**Answer:** Gamma has a Free plan with 400 one-time credits, then Plus at $12 a month or $9 billed annually, and it imports PDF and PPTX files and exports PDF, PNG and PPTX.

Gamma's generator makes up to 10 slides per prompt on Free and up to 100 on paid plans. You can import PDF, PPTX and DOCX files, export to PDF, PNG and PPTX, and reach Google Slides through a PPTX upload. Gamma says Agent edits and adding slides with AI use credits.

Plus costs $12 a month or $9 billed annually with 1,000 credits. Pro costs $25 or $18 with 4,000 credits, API access, analytics and custom domains. Ultra costs $100 or $90 with 20,000 credits. Our Gamma pricing guide covers credits, seats, refunds and fees.

Free exports carry a Made by Gamma badge, which paid plans remove. Gamma also says individual workspaces allow training on your content by default until you opt out.
- Fits: turning a prompt or an imported PDF or PPTX into a deck, with analytics on Pro.
- Not for: anyone who needs unlimited AI at a flat price, or badge-free exports on Free.
- Price: Free $0; Plus $12 or $9; Pro $25 or $18; Ultra $100 or $90.

## Pitch: a collaborative deck workspace with Pitch Agent and a Free plan

**Answer:** Pitch has a Free plan with unlimited presentations and 100 one-time AI credits, then Plus at $12 a month or $10 billed yearly for one seat.

Pitch Agent generates decks from a prompt, can use attached PDFs, text documents or CSVs as context, edits slides through chat, and builds from your template's fonts and colors. Pitch says you can download a deck as PPTX or PDF and share it through analytics links or branded deal rooms.

Plus gives 500 AI credits a month, custom fonts, video uploads and PowerPoint export. Team costs $18 a month or $15 billed yearly and shares 500 credits a month across the team, with 25 advanced links and 3 teamspaces. Business costs $24 or $20 with 750 credits a month. Prices are for one seat and depend on seat count, and extra credits cost $0.004 each.

Pitch's help center lists PowerPoint export on Plus, but the compare table on its pricing page shows unbranded PowerPoint export only from Team, so confirm before you buy. Free PDF exports are branded.
- Fits: teams that want shared templates, link tracking and deal rooms.
- Not for: anyone who needs more than 500 AI credits a month on Plus.
- Price: Free $0; Plus $12 or $10; Team $18 or $15; Business $24 or $20.

## Plus AI: AI inside PowerPoint and Google Slides, from $10 a month

**Answer:** Plus AI adds AI to PowerPoint and Google Slides instead of replacing them, with plans from $10 a month billed annually ($15 monthly) after a 7-day trial that includes 1,000 AI credits.

Plus AI is a native add-on: you describe a presentation, rewrite or remix slides, insert single slides, and upload a PDF, Word, PowerPoint or text file. It says it builds native PPTX files and Google Slides presentations that work with your existing templates.

Basic is $10 a month billed annually or $15 monthly with 1,500 credits. Pro is $20 or $25 with 3,000 credits, document uploads, AI images and an API. Team is $30 or $40 with 6,000 credits and custom branding. Max is $200 or $240 with unlimited credits.

There is no free plan, and the trial needs a credit card. You need PowerPoint or Google Slides to use it, and the pricing page lists document uploads from Pro.
- Fits: people who must stay in PowerPoint or Google Slides with existing templates.
- Not for: anyone who wants a standalone app or a free plan.
- Price: Basic $10 or $15; Pro $20 or $25; Team $30 or $40; Max $200 or $240.

## Prezi: low entry prices and PPTX import, with AI limited on the lower plans

**Answer:** Prezi has a free Basic plan, then Standard at $7 a month, Plus at $19 and Premium at $29, all billed annually, with 500 AI credits on Standard and unlimited AI on Plus and Premium.

Prezi AI creates a deck from a prompt or an uploaded PPTX, PDF or DOCX file, lets you refine it through chat, and exports PPTX, PDF or a weblink. On the pricing page, PDF export starts on Plus, and presentation analytics and priority support are Premium features.

These are the US prices Prezi's page showed. Loaded from India, the same page showed lower prices, so check your region. Prezi's page lists only annual billing, so we could not verify a monthly price. The page offers a 14-day free trial.
- Fits: people who want Prezi's presentation style at a low annual price.
- Not for: anyone who needs unlimited AI on the cheapest plan or a verified monthly price.
- Price: Basic free; Standard $7; Plus $19; Premium $29 a month, annual billing.

## Visme: a design suite with a free plan, 10 AI credits a month and PPTX download on Business

**Answer:** Visme's Basic plan is free with 10 AI credits a month, Starter costs $29 a month or $12.25 billed annually, and PPTX download starts on Business at $59 a month or $24.75 billed annually.

Visme's AI Designer generates a presentation from a text prompt and can source content from an uploaded document or a link. You then edit in the Visme editor with a brand kit, charts and animations. Visme also makes infographics, documents and social graphics.

Basic is $0 with 10 AI credits a month, 50 slides or pages per project and limited templates. Starter has 200 credits and JPG, PNG and PDF downloads. Business has 500 credits, PPTX, HTML5, video and GIF downloads, a brand kit and analytics. Enterprise has unlimited credits from 10 users. The AI Designer costs 2 credits per generation, so Basic's 10 credits cover five (our arithmetic).

Visme says download options are a premium feature. Its feature table also calls PowerPoint export limited and not editable on Starter while the Starter card lists only JPG, PNG and PDF, so test an export before you buy.
- Fits: people who also make infographics, documents and data visuals.
- Not for: anyone who needs PPTX export on a low-cost plan.
- Price: Basic $0; Starter $29 or $12.25; Business $59 or $24.75; Enterprise custom.

## Which AI presentation makers have a free plan?

**Answer:** Gamma, Pitch, Canva, Visme, Prezi and FluxGravity list a free plan, while Beautiful.ai and Plus AI offer card-required trials and Decktopus lists no free plan on its pricing page.

The free plans are very different in size. Gamma gives 400 credits once, Pitch gives 100 AI credits once with unlimited presentations, Canva gives up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses, Visme gives 10 AI credits a month, and FluxGravity gives 100 credits once with up to 8 slides. Prezi says it offers free software with AI features and unlimited Prezi AI on a trial or paid plan.

Free plans also carry output rules. Gamma stamps a Made by Gamma badge on PDF and PPTX exports from Free, Pitch's Free PDF exports are branded, and Visme says download options are a premium feature. Beautiful.ai and Plus AI need a credit card for their trials, while Pitch says no credit card is required to start with AI.
- One-time credits: Gamma 400, Pitch 100, FluxGravity 100.
- Monthly or per-use allowances: Visme 10 AI credits, Canva 20 AI uses.
- Trials with a card: Beautiful.ai 14 days, Plus AI 7 days.

## Which AI presentation makers import and export PowerPoint files?

**Answer:** Beautiful.ai, Canva, Decktopus, Gamma, Pitch, Prezi and Visme document PPTX export, Plus AI works natively inside PowerPoint and Google Slides, and PowerPoint or Google Slides export is not verified for FluxGravity.

Export rules differ by plan. Gamma exports PPTX on every plan but stamps a badge on Free exports, Visme lists PPTX download from Business, Pitch's help center lists PowerPoint export on Plus, and Prezi's pricing page shows PDF export from Plus. Canva warns that animations and embedded videos do not carry into PowerPoint.

Import is documented for Gamma (PDF, PPTX, DOCX), Pitch (PPTX), Plus AI (PDF, Word, PowerPoint, text), Prezi (PPTX, PDF, DOCX) and Visme (PowerPoint, limited to 10 slides on Basic). Beautiful.ai lists PowerPoint import and export, and Decktopus says it can redesign an uploaded presentation. Google Slides decks usually have to pass through a file: Pitch asks for a PPTX, and Prezi asks for a PDF.
- Native inside PowerPoint and Google Slides: Plus AI.
- PPTX export documented: Beautiful.ai, Canva, Decktopus, Gamma, Pitch, Prezi, Visme.
- Not verified: FluxGravity PPTX or Google Slides export, Canva PPTX import.

## Which tool fits which job?

**Answer:** Pick by the job that matters most: file formats, team tracking, design range, AI limits, delivery practice or breadth of deliverables, then confirm the plan limits on the vendor's page.

If you live in PowerPoint or Google Slides, Plus AI is the documented option that works inside both. If you start from a PDF or PPTX and want a web-style deck, Gamma and Prezi document that path, with Gamma's analytics on Pro. If a team shares decks with clients, Pitch lists advanced links and branded deal rooms, Beautiful.ai Teams lists engagement tracking, and Decktopus says you can see who opened shared decks.

If the deck sits next to social posts, video and print, Canva covers those in one account. If you want no AI cap, Beautiful.ai says unlimited AI content generation, though it has no free plan. If you want to rehearse, Decktopus includes Loop on Pro. If infographics and documents matter, Visme covers them. If the deck is one of several deliverables, FluxGravity covers documents, spreadsheets, videos and research with slide limits of 8, 25, 60 and 120 by plan.
- Documented fit, not a quality ranking.
- Check export, AI limits and seats on the vendor's page before paying.
- Test one real deck on a free plan or trial first.

## AI presentation makers at a glance, in alphabetical order

US dollars, from each vendor's own pages, checked October 18, 2026, before tax. The order is alphabetical, not a ranking. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. FluxGravity publishes this page.

| Tool | Fits when | Free plan | Entry paid plan, monthly billing | Entry paid plan, annual billing | PowerPoint (PPTX) export |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Beautiful.ai | You want design guardrails and no AI cap | None listed; 14-day trial, card required | Pro: $45 for one month | Pro: $14.50 a month | Yes, on every seat |
| Canva | You want a general design tool with AI drafts | Free: $0, up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses | Pro: US$18 a month | Pro: US$144 a year | Yes, for presentations (animations and videos do not carry) |
| Decktopus | You want to rehearse and track decks | None listed | Pro: $24.99 a month | Pro: $9.99 a month ($119.88 a year) | PPT export listed on plans |
| FluxGravity (publisher of this page) | A deck is one of several deliverables | Free: $0, 100 credits once, up to 8 slides | Spark: $5 a month | Spark: $4 a month ($48 a year) | Not verified |
| Gamma | You want a prompt or imported file turned into a deck | Free: $0, 400 credits once, 10 slides per prompt | Plus: $12 a month | Plus: $9 a month ($108 a year) | Yes; Google Slides via PPTX upload |
| Pitch | A team wants shared templates, tracking and deal rooms | Free: $0, 100 AI credits once | Plus: $12 a month, one seat | Plus: $10 a month, one seat | Yes (help center lists it on Plus) |
| Plus AI | You must stay inside PowerPoint or Google Slides | None; 7-day trial, card required | Basic: $15 a month | Basic: $10 a month | Native PPTX and Google Slides files |
| Prezi | You want a low annual price and PPTX import | Basic: free | Not verified | Standard: $7 a month | PPTX export listed; plan not verified |
| Visme | You also make infographics and documents | Basic: $0, 10 AI credits a month | Starter: $29 a month | Starter: $12.25 a month ($147 a year) | PPTX download from Business |

Related references:
- [Beautiful.ai](https://www.beautiful.ai/pricing)
- [Canva](https://www.canva.com/pricing/)
- [Decktopus](https://www.decktopus.com/pricing)
- [FluxGravity](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)
- [Gamma](https://gamma.app/pricing)
- [Pitch](https://pitch.com/pricing)
- [Plus AI](https://plusai.com/pricing)
- [Prezi](https://prezi.com/pricing/)
- [Visme](https://www.visme.co/pricing/)

## Every self-serve plan and US price, checked October 18, 2026

US dollars before tax, per user or seat, from each vendor's own pricing page. Annual figures are the monthly equivalent unless a yearly total is shown. Credits, uses and unlimited generation are different units, so do not compare them across tools. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. Enterprise plans are custom everywhere and omitted.

| Tool | Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing | AI allowance stated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Beautiful.ai | Pro | $45 for one month | $14.50 a month | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Beautiful.ai | Teams | $50 per user | $40 per user | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Canva | Free | US$0 | US$0 | Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses |
| Canva | Pro | US$18 | US$144 a year | 10x more AI than Free |
| Canva | Business | US$25 per person | US$250 a year per person | 20x more AI than Free |
| Decktopus | Pro | $24.99 | $9.99 ($119.88 a year) | 750 AI credits a month |
| Decktopus | Business | $44.99 per seat | $19.99 ($239.88 per seat a year) | 1,000 AI credits per seat a month |
| FluxGravity | Free | $0 | Not applicable | 100 credits once |
| FluxGravity | Spark | $5 | $4 ($48 a year) | 650 credits a month |
| FluxGravity | Pro | $20 | $16 ($192 a year) | 2,800 credits a month |
| FluxGravity | Ultra | $50 | $40 ($480 a year) | 7,000 credits a month |
| Gamma | Free | $0 | Not applicable | 400 credits once |
| Gamma | Plus | $12 | $9 ($108 a year) | 1,000 credits a month |
| Gamma | Pro | $25 | $18 ($216 a year) | 4,000 credits a month |
| Gamma | Ultra | $100 | $90 ($1,080 a year) | 20,000 credits a month |
| Gamma | Business | Not verified | $40 per seat ($480 a year) | 10,000 credits per seat a month |
| Pitch | Free | $0 | $0 | 100 AI credits once |
| Pitch | Plus | $12 | $10 | 500 AI credits a month |
| Pitch | Team | $18 | $15 | 500 AI credits a month, shared by the team |
| Pitch | Business | $24 | $20 | 750 AI credits a month |
| Plus AI | Basic | $15 | $10 | 1,500 AI credits a month |
| Plus AI | Pro | $25 | $20 | 3,000 AI credits a month |
| Plus AI | Team | $40 | $30 | 6,000 AI credits a month |
| Plus AI | Max | $240 | $200 | Unlimited AI credits |
| Prezi | Basic | Free | Free | Not verified in the US view |
| Prezi | Standard | Not verified | $7 | 500 AI credits |
| Prezi | Plus | Not verified | $19 | Unlimited Prezi AI |
| Prezi | Premium | Not verified | $29 | Unlimited Prezi AI |
| Visme | Basic | $0 | $0 | 10 AI credits a month |
| Visme | Starter | $29 | $12.25 ($147 a year) | 200 AI credits a month |
| Visme | Business | $59 | $24.75 ($297 a year) | 500 AI credits a month |

Related references:
- [Beautiful.ai pricing](https://www.beautiful.ai/pricing)
- [Canva pricing](https://www.canva.com/pricing/)
- [Decktopus pricing](https://www.decktopus.com/pricing)
- [FluxGravity pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)
- [Gamma pricing](https://gamma.app/pricing)
- [Pitch pricing](https://pitch.com/pricing)
- [Plus AI pricing](https://plusai.com/pricing)
- [Prezi pricing](https://prezi.com/pricing/)
- [Visme pricing](https://www.visme.co/pricing/)

## Import and export by tool, from the vendors' own pages

Checked October 18, 2026 on each vendor's pricing page, help center or product page. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. Plan limits on export are noted where the vendor states them.

| Tool | Import | Export or output | Plan note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Beautiful.ai | PowerPoint import | PowerPoint and PDF export | Page says every seat includes PowerPoint import and export |
| Canva | Not verified | PPTX for presentations; PDF, JPG, PNG | Animations and embedded videos do not carry into PowerPoint |
| Decktopus | Upload an existing presentation to redesign it | PDF, PPT and PNG | Export listed on Pro and Business |
| FluxGravity | Not verified | Not verified | PowerPoint and Google Slides support not verified |
| Gamma | PDF, PPTX, DOCX (up to 200 MB for PPTX and DOCX) | PDF, PNG, PPTX; Google Slides via PPTX upload | Made by Gamma badge on Free PDF and PPTX exports |
| Pitch | PPTX upload | PPTX or PDF | Plus card and help center list PPTX export; compare table shows it from Team |
| Plus AI | PDF, Word, PowerPoint, text file | Native PPTX and Google Slides files | Document uploads listed from Pro |
| Prezi | PPTX, PDF, DOCX; Google Slides via PDF | PPTX, PDF or weblink | PDF export starts on Plus |
| Visme | PowerPoint import (up to 10 slides on Basic) | PPTX, PDF, HTML5, video, GIF | PPTX download listed from Business; Starter row says limited, not editable |

Related references:
- [Gamma export help](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/8022861-what-s-the-easiest-way-to-export-my-gamma)
- [Gamma import help](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/11047840-how-can-i-import-slides-or-content-into-gamma)
- [Canva download help](https://www.canva.com/help/download-file-types/)
- [Pitch plans help](https://help.pitch.com/en/articles/9364636-learn-about-our-paid-plans)
- [Prezi AI](https://prezi.com/ai/)
- [Plus AI](https://plusai.com/)

## Pick an AI presentation maker by job

Built from documented plan features on the vendors' pages, checked October 18, 2026. It reflects stated features and limits, not output testing.

| Job | Look first at | Why (documented) | Check before paying |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Stay inside PowerPoint or Google Slides | Plus AI | Native add-on that builds PPTX and Google Slides files | No free plan; 7-day trial needs a card; uploads from Pro |
| Turn a PDF or PPTX into a deck | Gamma, Prezi | Both document PDF and PPTX import and PPTX export | Gamma credits; Prezi AI is capped at 500 credits on Standard |
| Share decks with a team and track views | Pitch, Beautiful.ai Teams, Decktopus | Advanced links and deal rooms; engagement tracking; live links with view tracking | Seat counts, credit sharing and plan limits |
| Design decks next to social, video and print | Canva | Presentations on Free; large template library; one account | AI allowance and PPTX fidelity |
| No AI cap on generation | Beautiful.ai | Page says unlimited AI content generation | No free plan; card-required trial |
| Rehearse delivery | Decktopus | Loop coaching included on Pro and above | 750 credits a month; no free plan |
| Infographics, documents and decks in one tool | Visme | AI Designer plus infographic and document tools | PPTX export plan limits; 10 AI credits on Basic |
| Deck as one of several deliverables | FluxGravity | Slides, documents, spreadsheets, videos and research from one tool | Slide limits 8, 25, 60, 120; PPTX export not verified |

Related references:
- [FluxGravity pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)

## Frequently asked questions

### What is the best AI presentation maker?

No official page ranks these tools, and we did not test output, so the answer depends on the job. Plus AI works inside PowerPoint and Google Slides, Gamma and Prezi document PDF and PPTX import, Pitch lists team tracking and deal rooms, and Beautiful.ai says unlimited AI content generation. Use the pick-by-job table, then try one real deck on a free plan or trial.

### What is the best free AI presentation maker?

Free plans differ in size, so there is no single answer. Gamma gives 400 credits once, Pitch gives 100 AI credits once with unlimited presentations, Canva gives up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses, Visme gives 10 AI credits a month, and FluxGravity gives 100 credits once with up to 8 slides. Check the output rules too: Gamma badges Free exports and Visme treats downloads as a premium feature.

### Which AI presentation maker exports to PowerPoint?

Beautiful.ai, Canva, Decktopus, Gamma, Pitch, Prezi and Visme document PPTX export, and Plus AI builds native PPTX files inside PowerPoint. Plans differ: Visme lists PPTX download from Business, and Pitch's help center lists it on Plus. We did not verify PowerPoint or Google Slides export for FluxGravity.

### Which AI presentation makers work inside PowerPoint or Google Slides?

Of the nine tools here, Plus AI is the one that says it works directly inside PowerPoint and Google Slides as a native add-on. The others are separate apps that import or export files. Plus AI starts at $10 a month billed annually, or $15 monthly, after a 7-day trial that needs a credit card.

### How much do AI presentation makers cost?

Billed annually, entry paid plans on the official pages are Beautiful.ai Pro $14.50 a month, Canva Pro US$144 a year, Decktopus Pro $9.99, FluxGravity Spark $4, Gamma Plus $9, Pitch Plus $10, Plus AI Basic $10, Prezi Standard $7 and Visme Starter $12.25 a month, listed alphabetically. Monthly billing costs more where vendors publish it. Credits and AI limits differ, so compare the price table, not only the first number.

### Is Gamma better than Canva or Beautiful.ai?

No official page says so, and we did not test them. Gamma meters AI with credits and documents PDF and PPTX import. Canva covers many design types and gives Free users up to 20 AI uses. Beautiful.ai says unlimited AI content generation but has no free plan. Pick by the job and the plan limits in the tables.

### Can an AI presentation maker build a deck from a PDF or a document?

Several document it. Gamma imports PDF, PPTX and DOCX, Pitch accepts attached PDFs, text documents and CSVs as context, Plus AI accepts PDF, Word, PowerPoint and text files, Prezi accepts PPTX, PDF and DOCX, and Visme can source content from an uploaded document or a link. We did not verify PDF or document upload for FluxGravity.

### Do AI presentation makers need a credit card for a trial?

It depends. Beautiful.ai's 14-day trial and Plus AI's 7-day trial both need a credit card and charge you if you do not cancel. Pitch says no credit card is required to start with AI, Gamma's Free plan needs no card, and Visme says no card is required for its free Basic plan.

### Is FluxGravity an AI presentation maker?

In a narrow sense. FluxGravity is an AI workspace and agent whose Free plan includes the slides workflow with up to 8 slides, and paid plans allow 25, 60 or 120 slides. It also makes documents, spreadsheets, videos and research reports. We did not verify PowerPoint or Google Slides export, and FluxGravity wrote this guide.

### How was this guide researched?

We read each vendor's pricing page, help center and product page on October 18, 2026, plus FluxGravity's pricing page. We did not run any tool or test output, so the guide makes no claim about quality or speed. Where a vendor page was unclear or contradicted itself, we say so and mark the cell not verified.

## Sources
- [Beautiful.ai pricing](https://www.beautiful.ai/pricing)
- [Beautiful.ai AI presentation maker](https://www.beautiful.ai/presentation-maker)
- [Canva pricing](https://www.canva.com/pricing/)
- [Canva AI presentation maker](https://www.canva.com/create/ai-presentations/)
- [Canva Help: download file types](https://www.canva.com/help/download-file-types/)
- [Decktopus pricing](https://www.decktopus.com/pricing)
- [Decktopus home page](https://www.decktopus.com/)
- [FluxGravity pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)
- [Gamma pricing](https://gamma.app/pricing)
- [Gamma Help: exporting a gamma](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/8022861-what-s-the-easiest-way-to-export-my-gamma)
- [Gamma Help: importing content](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/11047840-how-can-i-import-slides-or-content-into-gamma)
- [Gamma Help: slides](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/11016396-what-are-slides-in-gamma-and-how-do-they-work)
- [Gamma Help: how credits work](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/7834324-how-do-ai-credits-work-in-gamma)
- [Gamma Help: AI training and data controls](https://help.gamma.app/en/articles/12281928-does-gamma-use-my-content-to-train-its-ai-features)
- [Pitch pricing](https://pitch.com/pricing)
- [Pitch AI presentation maker](https://pitch.com/use-cases/ai-presentation-maker)
- [Pitch Help: paid plans](https://help.pitch.com/en/articles/9364636-learn-about-our-paid-plans)
- [Pitch Help: guide to AI credits](https://help.pitch.com/en/articles/12755590-guide-to-ai-credits)
- [Plus AI pricing](https://plusai.com/pricing)
- [Plus AI home page](https://plusai.com/)
- [Prezi pricing](https://prezi.com/pricing/)
- [Prezi AI](https://prezi.com/ai/)
- [Visme pricing](https://www.visme.co/pricing/)
- [Visme AI presentation maker](https://www.visme.co/ai-presentation-maker/)

## Related pages
- https://fluxgravity.io/guides/gamma-pricing
- https://fluxgravity.io/ai-presentation-generator
- https://fluxgravity.io/pricing
- https://fluxgravity.io/ai-report-generator

## Try FluxGravity

Give FluxGravity one goal and receive finished work.

https://app.fluxgravity.io/
