# Whiteboard animation software in 2026: 11 tools, priced

> Whiteboard animation software compared: Doodly, VideoScribe, Vyond, Powtoon, Animaker, Golpo AI and more, with prices, free options and limits, Oct 18, 2026.

- Canonical: https://fluxgravity.io/guides/best-whiteboard-animation-software
- Published: 2026-10-18
- Content type: guide

Eleven whiteboard animation video tools with their prices, free options, stated limits and the job each one suits. Every price was read on the vendors' own pages on October 18, 2026.

![Comparison of whiteboard animation video software with prices, free options and limits.](https://fluxgravity.io/images/editorial/guides-best-whiteboard-animation-software-editorial-map.svg)

*Original page-specific FluxGravity editorial map based on this guide's structure. It is not a product screenshot, account test, or performance result.*

## What is the best whiteboard animation software?

**Answer:** No tool wins every job, and this guide did not test any of them, so it matches tools to jobs and prices. VideoScribe, Doodly and Explaindio are drawing-effect editors, Vyond, Powtoon and Animaker are broader animation platforms, and Golpo AI and FluxGravity build whiteboard videos from documents or a brief.

This guide covers whiteboard animation video software, where a hand draws images and text on a board while a narration plays. It does not cover online collaborative whiteboards. FluxGravity wrote this page and is one of the eleven tools listed, so the order of the sections is not a ranking.

Prices run from free plans with watermarks to one-time payments such as Explaindio's $497. The shortlist table sets the tools side by side, and the price table later in the guide lists every plan that could be verified. Check each vendor's renewal terms before you subscribe.
- Hand-drawn editor on a desktop: Doodly, Explaindio or Mango Animate WM.
- Scribe-style editor in a browser or on your computer, with a no-card trial: VideoScribe.
- Team platform with brand controls: Vyond, Powtoon or Animaker.
- Whiteboard video from a document or brief: Golpo AI, the AI features in Powtoon and Animaker, or FluxGravity from its Spark plan.
- Browser-based and template-led: Renderforest or Animatron Studio.

## How were these whiteboard animation tools compared?

**Answer:** Each tool was compared on price, free option, stated limits, commercial terms and how the vendor describes its whiteboard style, using only the vendor's own pages read on October 18, 2026. Nothing was tested hands-on.

FluxGravity wrote this guide and sells a product that lists whiteboard videos, so read it knowing we have an interest. FluxGravity appears in the same format as every other tool, in the last tool section and the last table row, with its prices stated as plain facts.

Where a vendor shows prices by country, the figures are the US dollar view. Where a page and a help center disagree, the page is used and the conflict is noted. A price is marked not verified when the official page did not state it. Other tools exist beyond the eleven here, such as FlexClip and Animiz, and they were not researched for this guide.
- Price ladder: monthly and annual US prices for every plan the vendor lists.
- Free option: a free plan or a trial, and its limits.
- Limits: downloads, video length, credits and file types the vendor states.
- Commercial terms: what the vendor says about client work and resale.
- Whiteboard fit: how the vendor itself describes its whiteboard or doodle style.

## VideoScribe: scribe-style videos in a browser or on your computer

**Answer:** VideoScribe costs $35 a month or $150 a year on Lite, $60 or $255 on Core and $75 or $320 on Max, per license, and its 7-day free trial needs no card. It suits people who want a scribe-style editor and can live within the download caps.

VideoScribe, from Sparkol, runs in a web browser or as a download, and projects stay synced between the two. It offers one-click animation styles such as draw, pulse and bounce, a range of drawing hands, pens and erasers, and a choice of Scenes or Roaming Canvas. AI tools generate images, scripts and voiceovers within monthly limits.

The limits matter more than the sticker price. Lite allows 5 video downloads a month and videos up to 5 minutes, Core allows 30 and 10 minutes, and Max allows unlimited downloads and 20 minutes. Voiceover generation is not included on Lite. The trial adds a watermark, allows 3 downloads and removes trial videos when it ends, so publish what you need.

Best for: educators, marketers and small teams that want a browser or desktop scribe tool and a trial without a card. Not for: videos longer than 20 minutes, or high download volumes on Lite.

## Doodly: a desktop doodle-video editor with no per-video meter

**Answer:** Doodly costs $49 a month or $490 a year on Standard and $79 or $790 on Enterprise, with a 14-day trial. It suits people who want a desktop editor with hand-drawn effects and no cap on how many videos they make.

Doodly draws images with a hand on a whiteboard, blackboard, glassboard or greenboard. You can import your own images and set draw paths, and record or upload a voiceover as an MP3. Both plans list unlimited videos, and the help center says exports carry no Doodly watermark.

The limits are in the software and the add-ons. Doodly needs an internet connection, has no mobile or tablet app, and ships black and white images by default. Color needs the Doodly Rainbow add-on at $67 one time. Doodly's pricing page lists no lifetime price. Our Doodly pricing guide covers every plan.

Best for: solo creators and marketers who want the classic drawing effect on a desktop. Not for: teams that need shared seats, because the pricing page lists none.

## Powtoon: template-led whiteboard videos with AI tools

**Answer:** Powtoon has a free plan, and paid plans cost $49, $99 or $199 a month, or $15, $40 or $125 a month billed yearly. It suits teams that want whiteboard templates and AI features in one platform.

Powtoon's whiteboard page describes hundreds of whiteboard templates, hand-drawn style graphics, AI script generation, doc-to-video and text-to-speech, and says the tools simulate the whiteboard drawing effect automatically. The free plan gives 720p video up to 3 minutes with a Powtoon watermark. Paid plans include AI credits: 300, 500 or 1,200 a year on yearly billing, and 150, 350 or 800 a month on monthly billing. Credit packs cost $49 for 125, $99 for 300 and $149 for 450.

Lite removes the watermark on 5 exports a month, and maximum video length rises from 10 to 20 to 30 minutes across the three paid plans. All paid plans include commercial rights, and Advanced adds third-party reseller rights.

Best for: marketing, training and education teams that want templates and AI in one place. Not for: videos longer than 30 minutes, or more than 5 watermark-free exports a month without moving up from Lite.

## Animaker: five board styles and a free plan to test

**Answer:** Animaker has a free plan with watermarked exports, then Starter at $45 a month or $25 a month billed yearly, and Pro at $79 or $43. It suits people who want to test a whiteboard maker before paying.

Animaker's whiteboard page describes an AI prompt flow with Explainer, Training, Marketing and Education categories, a whiteboard character builder, 100+ whiteboard templates, and export to MP4, GIF or WebM. Its scribe page lists five board styles: blackboard, notepad, whiteboard, stitchboard and glassboard. The plan comparison lists whiteboard assets on every plan.

The free plan allows 3 downloads a month, Starter allows 10 at full HD, and Pro allows 30 at 2K. Commercial rights are listed from Pro, and Enterprise adds reselling. Animaker's FAQ also mentions a Basic plan at $15 a month, but the plan cards read on October 18, 2026 listed Starter, Pro and Enterprise, and Basic is offered in some countries only.

Best for: testers and small teams that want several board styles and AI prompts. Not for: client work on Starter, because commercial rights start at Pro.

## Vyond: a business animation platform with a whiteboard style

**Answer:** Vyond costs $99 a month or $699 a year for one user on Starter and $199 or $1,199 per user on Professional, while Enterprise ($1,649 a year per user) and Agency ($1,999 a year per user) are billed annually only. Whiteboard is one of its four styles, so it suits teams that need more than hand-drawn videos.

Vyond's FAQ lists four styles with premade characters and props: Business Friendly, Whiteboard Animation (hand-drawn sketch animations), Contemporary and Storybook, and its help center describes Whiteboard assets as black and white with a minimalist design. Plans add AI avatars, text, document and URL to video, screen and webcam recording, and credits for AI features.

Starter has 10,000 credits and 100 downloads a month and videos up to 25 minutes. Professional has 20,000 credits, 200 downloads and 40 minutes. Enterprise lists virtually unlimited credits and downloads, and Agency lists 400,000 credits, both with videos up to 90 minutes. Vyond offers a free trial, not a free plan: up to 3 videos, no downloads and a watermark. The terms say subscriptions renew automatically and fees are non-refundable.

Best for: companies that need brand controls, collaboration and several animation styles. Not for: solo creators who only want a hand-drawn effect, because the entry plan is $99 a month billed monthly.

## Golpo AI: whiteboard videos generated from documents

**Answer:** Golpo AI starts at $39.99 a month for 20 credits, where 1 credit is 1 minute of video, and its free plan makes one watermarked 1-minute video that cannot be downloaded. It suits people who want a finished whiteboard video generated from a document.

Golpo AI describes itself as an AI-powered whiteboard video generator that converts documents into videos. Monthly plans are Starter $39.99 (20 credits), Creator $99.99 (60), Growth $199.99 (150), Business $499.99 (390) and Scale $999.99 (800), with 40% to 50% off annual billing and custom Enterprise pricing. Add-on credits run from $40 for 20 to $500 for 400, and pay-as-you-go credits cost $7.99, $5.99 or $3.99 each depending on volume.

Starter videos run 30 seconds to 2 minutes and are black and white only. Color starts at Growth, and video length reaches 10 minutes on Business. One edit per video is free and later edits are chargeable. Subscriptions renew automatically, and renewal charges are non-refundable if not canceled before the billing date.

Best for: turning documents or scripts into whiteboard explainers without drawing. Not for: color videos on a small budget, because color starts at the $199.99 Growth plan.

## Explaindio: a desktop app sold with a one-time option

**Answer:** Explaindio's page offers its Business Edition at $37 a month, $67 a year or $497 one time. It suits people who want a one-time purchase and a license to sell videos, but its own pages disagree about client use.

Explaindio is a desktop app for Windows and Mac that lists doodle animation and whiteboard videos, 2D and 3D animation, full motion and explainer videos. The Business Edition lists 600 pre-done animated scenes, 500 doodle sketch images, 6 animated characters, 300+ fonts and 500 Full HD background videos. The page shows crossed-out prices of $57 a month, $147 a year and $697 one time, and ties an agency license for 5 users to a time-limited offer.

The page says the Business Edition includes a license to create and sell videos, yet its FAQ says use for clients or sale needs an enterprise license at added cost. The internet is required for the initial install and cloud access. A 30-day refund is offered, with loss of access.

Best for: buyers who prefer to pay once for a desktop tool. Not for: anyone who needs the license terms settled in plain words before buying; ask support first.

## Mango Animate WM: a Windows whiteboard maker with a free version

**Answer:** Mango Animate's whiteboard maker has a free version with a watermark, a Professional license at $99 perpetual ($59 on the product and store pages) and an Enterprise license at $299. It suits people who want to pay once on Windows.

The free version publishes at 576P with a Mango Animate watermark, limited hand animations, free templates only and 2 backgrounds per project. Professional removes the watermark and publishes at 720P with 40+ hand animations, 500+ assets and 10 backgrounds. Enterprise publishes at 1080P, 2K or 4K with 80+ hand animations, 6000+ assets and unlimited backgrounds. The FAQ says it is a one-time payment with lifetime access.

The product page lists Windows 11, 10, 8, 7 and Vista and shows $59 beside a crossed-out $99, while the plan page shows $99, so confirm the price at checkout. Text to speech is marked as coming soon. The pages read do not state client-work terms.

Best for: Windows users who want a one-time purchase and a free version to try. Not for: Mac users, because the product page lists Windows only.

## Renderforest: browser-based whiteboard scenes and templates

**Answer:** Renderforest's whiteboard maker runs in the browser with 1000+ scenes, and paid plans cost $9, $19 or $39 a month billed annually, or $24 for a single HD1080 export. Free-plan videos carry a Renderforest watermark.

Renderforest says you can make whiteboard or doodle videos in your browser from ready-made scenes, with templates, music, text to speech, fonts and a branded watermark option. Lite exports up to 5 HD720 videos a month, Pro exports unlimited HD1080 videos, and Business exports unlimited videos up to 4K on templates that support it and includes a reseller license.

The pricing page shows $15, $39 and $59 struck through beside the annual-billing prices, and the monthly-billing prices were not verified. Its AI features run on credits, and the help center and pricing page list different credit allowances, so this guide does not compare them.

Best for: template-led whiteboard videos in a browser. Not for: Lite users who need more than 5 exports a month.

## Animatron Studio: browser animation with a whiteboard style

**Answer:** Animatron Studio has a free plan limited to SD video up to 10 seconds with a watermark, then Pro at $30 a month or $15 billed annually and Business at $60 or $30. It suits people who want a browser editor that also exports HTML5.

Animatron describes whiteboard-style videos and presentations built in the browser with nothing to install, and exports as MP4, HTML5 or GIF. The pricing page lists Pro at HD 720 up to 10 minutes with commercial rights for your business only, and Business at HD 1080 up to 20 minutes with third-party transfer rights, which the page says means you can create videos for customers or sell them.

The free plan allows 5 public projects, no private projects, no commercial rights and SD video up to 10 seconds. Subscriptions renew automatically. Single projects can be bought without a subscription, but the page does not state that price.

Best for: people who want HTML5 or video animation in a browser with a whiteboard style option. Not for: longer free videos, because the free plan stops at 10 seconds.

## FluxGravity: whiteboard videos alongside documents and slides

**Answer:** FluxGravity lists whiteboard videos as a creation tool from its Spark plan, at $5 a month or $4 a month billed annually. FluxGravity wrote this page, so treat this section as a statement of facts, not a recommendation.

FluxGravity is an AI workspace and agent that turns a brief into finished work, including whiteboard and explainer videos, documents, slide decks and spreadsheets. Free costs $0 with 100 credits once. Spark costs $5 a month ($4 billed annually) with 650 credits a month, Pro costs $20 ($16) with 2,800, and Ultra costs $50 ($40) with 7,000. Paid credits renew monthly and do not roll over.

The narrow fit is people who want a whiteboard video as one of several outputs from one workspace. The Free plan covers the documents and slides workflows, and whiteboard videos start at Spark. FluxGravity's pricing page does not say how many credits a whiteboard video uses, so no cost per video is given here, and this guide makes no claim about video quality or how it compares with the other tools.

Suits: a brief that should become a whiteboard video plus other deliverables. Does not suit: anyone who needs a published cost per video, which is not available.

## Are whiteboard animation tools sold by subscription, one-time payment or credits?

**Answer:** All three. Most tools here are monthly or annual subscriptions, Explaindio and Mango Animate WM list one-time payments, and Golpo AI and FluxGravity meter with credits.

A download cap, a credit meter and a per-export fee behave differently, so compare the cost of the videos you plan to make, not the sticker price. Doodly's help center says one-time (lifetime) products are special offers that are not always available, so no lifetime Doodly price is listed.
- Subscription: Doodly, VideoScribe, Vyond, Powtoon, Animaker, Animatron Studio and Renderforest.
- One-time payment: Explaindio at $497, Mango Animate WM Professional at $99, and the $67 Doodly Rainbow color add-on.
- Per export or project: Renderforest at $24 per HD1080 export, and Animatron single projects at an unstated price.
- Credits or minutes: Golpo AI (1 credit is 1 minute), FluxGravity credits, and Powtoon AI credits.

## What are some free whiteboard animation software options?

**Answer:** Animaker, Powtoon, Mango Animate WM, Animatron Studio and Renderforest each offer a free plan, and every one adds a watermark or a short limit. VideoScribe, Doodly and Vyond offer trials, and Golpo AI's free plan makes one watermarked 1-minute video that cannot be downloaded.

Free plans suit testing, not publishing. Before you plan a project around one, check the export cap and the maximum length, because the free limits differ widely.
- Animaker: free plan with watermarked exports and 3 downloads a month.
- Powtoon: free plan at 720p, up to 3 minutes, with a Powtoon watermark.
- Mango Animate WM: free version at 576P with a watermark and limited hand animations.
- Animatron Studio: free plan with SD video up to 10 seconds, a watermark and 5 public projects.
- Renderforest: free plan videos carry a watermark; the free export limits were not verified.
- Trials: VideoScribe 7 days with no card, Doodly 14 days with a card asked, Vyond up to 3 videos with no downloads.
- FluxGravity: Free is $0 with 100 credits once, but whiteboard videos start at the Spark plan.

## Can you sell whiteboard videos or make them for clients?

**Answer:** Only some plans say so in plain terms. VideoScribe needs Max for reselling, Powtoon adds reseller rights on Advanced, Animaker lists commercial rights from Pro, and Animatron's Business plan covers videos for customers.

Read the license before taking client work. The table lists what each vendor's official pages state. Doodly's license agreement mentions a plan level that expressly includes commercial rights, but the plan lists do not name it. FluxGravity is left out because this guide makes no claim about its commercial terms; check them before relying on it for client work.
- Reseller or client terms are often tied to the top plan, which changes the real price for freelancers and agencies.

## Which whiteboard animation software should you pick for each job?

**Answer:** Start from the job, then check the limit that matters for it. The table below pairs eight common jobs with the tools whose official pages fit them and the question to settle before paying.

No job below has a single winner, and none of these pairings comes from testing. Run one short project in a trial or free plan before you commit.

## Whiteboard animation software shortlist

Each vendor's own pages, checked on October 18, 2026, in US dollars, before tax. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. The order is not a ranking, and FluxGravity is our product.

| Tool | Best for | Cheapest paid plan, billed monthly | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| VideoScribe | Scribe-style videos with a no-card trial | Lite, $35 a month per license | videoscribe.co/pricing |
| Doodly | Desktop doodle videos with no cap on video count | Standard, $49 a month | doodly.com/doodly-pricing |
| Powtoon | Template-led whiteboard videos with AI doc-to-video | Lite, $49 a month | powtoon.com/pricing |
| Animaker | Five board styles and a free plan to test | Starter, $45 a month | animaker.com/pricing |
| Vyond | Business teams; whiteboard is one of four styles | Starter, $99 a month | vyond.com/plans |
| Golpo AI | Whiteboard videos generated from documents | Starter, $39.99 a month | video.golpoai.com/pricing |
| Explaindio | One-time payment on a desktop app | $37 a month (or $497 one time) | explaindiovideocreator.com |
| Mango Animate WM | One-time payment on Windows | No monthly plan; $99 perpetual ($59 on product page) | mangoanimate.com/store/app/wm |
| Renderforest | Browser-based scenes and templates | Not verified; $9 a month billed annually | renderforest.com/pricing |
| Animatron Studio | Browser animation with a whiteboard style | Pro, $30 a month | animatron.com/studio/pricing |
| FluxGravity (our product) | Whiteboard videos alongside documents, slides and spreadsheets | Spark, $5 a month | fluxgravity.io/pricing |

Related references:
- [FluxGravity pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)

## Whiteboard animation software prices

Each vendor's own pricing pages, checked on October 18, 2026, in US dollars, before tax. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. Credits are not equivalent across vendors, so no row is a cost per video.

| Tool | Free option | Monthly billing | Annual billing | One-time or per-export | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| VideoScribe | 7-day trial, no card; 3 downloads; watermark | Lite $35, Core $60, Max $75 per license | Lite $150, Core $255, Max $320 a year | None | videoscribe.co/pricing |
| Doodly | 14-day trial, card asked | Standard $49, Enterprise $79 | $490 and $790 a year | Rainbow color add-on $67 one time; no lifetime price verified | doodly.com/doodly-pricing; doodly.com/rainbow |
| Powtoon | Free plan: 720p, up to 3 minutes, watermark | Lite $49, Professional $99, Advanced $199 | $15, $40 and $125 a month, billed yearly | Credit packs: 125 for $49, 300 for $99, 450 for $149 | powtoon.com/pricing |
| Animaker | Free plan: watermark, 3 downloads a month | Starter $45, Pro $79 | $25 and $43 a month ($300 and $516 a year) | None | animaker.com/pricing |
| Vyond | Trial: up to 3 videos, no downloads, watermark | Starter $99, Professional $199 | Starter $58, Professional $100, Enterprise $137, Agency $167 a month, billed annually ($699, $1,199, $1,649, $1,999 a year) | None | vyond.com/plans |
| Golpo AI | One watermarked 1-minute video, no download | Starter $39.99, Creator $99.99, Growth $199.99, Business $499.99, Scale $999.99 | 40% to 50% off annual (annual prices not shown) | Pay as you go: $7.99, $5.99 or $3.99 a credit; 1 credit is 1 minute | video.golpoai.com/pricing |
| Explaindio | None found | $37 a month (crossed-out $57) | $67 a year (crossed-out $147) | $497 one time (crossed-out $697) | explaindiovideocreator.com |
| Mango Animate WM | Free version: watermark, 576P | None | None | Professional $99 perpetual ($59 on product page); Enterprise $299 | mangoanimate.com/store/app/wm |
| Renderforest | Free plan: watermark | Not verified | Lite $9, Pro $19, Business $39 a month, billed annually | $24 per HD1080 export | renderforest.com/pricing |
| Animatron Studio | Free plan: SD video up to 10 seconds, watermark | Pro $30, Business $60 | $15 and $30 a month, billed annually | Single projects: price not stated | animatron.com/studio/pricing |
| FluxGravity (our product) | Free: $0, 100 credits once; whiteboard videos start at Spark | Spark $5, Pro $20, Ultra $50 | $4, $16 and $40 a month ($48, $192 and $480 a year) | None | fluxgravity.io/pricing |

Related references:
- [FluxGravity pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)

## Commercial use and client work by tool

Each vendor's own pages, checked on October 18, 2026, in US dollars where prices appear. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it; it is not a confirmed no. FluxGravity is not covered because this guide makes no claim about its commercial terms.

| Tool | What the official pages state | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| VideoScribe | Commercial rights on all subscription plans; reseller rights only on Max, needed for client work or charging for videos | videoscribe.co/pricing |
| Doodly | You own the videos you create; the license mentions commercial rights for plan levels that expressly include them, and the plan lists do not name them; client work not stated in plain terms | support.voomly.com; voomly.com license agreement |
| Powtoon | Commercial rights on all paid plans; third-party reseller rights on Advanced | powtoon.com/pricing |
| Animaker | Commercial rights from Pro; commercial and reselling rights on Enterprise | animaker.com/pricing |
| Vyond | Agency plan described as for creating client-facing content; commercial terms for other plans not verified | vyond.com/plans |
| Golpo AI | No watermark and commercial use from Starter | video.golpoai.com/pricing |
| Explaindio | Business Edition page says you can sell videos and use them for clients; FAQ says client or resale use needs an enterprise license at added cost | explaindiovideocreator.com |
| Mango Animate WM | Not verified; the plan page says plans suit personal, business or school use | mangoanimate.com/store/app/wm |
| Renderforest | Reseller license on Business and on the $24 single export; other plans not verified | renderforest.com/pricing |
| Animatron Studio | Free: none; Pro: your own business only; Business: third-party transfer rights, so you can create videos for customers or sell them | animatron.com/studio/pricing |

## Pick whiteboard animation software by job

Pairings use only facts from each vendor's official pages, checked on October 18, 2026, in US dollars. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. None of these pairings comes from testing.

| Job | Start with | Why (documented) | Check before paying |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Try one without paying | Animaker, Powtoon, Mango Animate WM, Animatron Studio or Renderforest free plans | Each lists a free plan | Watermarks and short caps: 3 downloads, 3 minutes, 576P or 10 seconds |
| Try one with a trial | VideoScribe, Doodly or Vyond | VideoScribe: 7 days, no card; Doodly: 14 days; Vyond: up to 3 videos | Doodly asks for a card; VideoScribe trial videos disappear when it ends |
| Pay once for a desktop tool | Explaindio or Mango Animate WM | Explaindio $497 one time; Mango WM Professional $99 perpetual | Explaindio client-use wording; Mango WM lists Windows only |
| Doodle videos with no per-video meter | Doodly | Plans list unlimited videos | Needs internet; black and white images unless you add Rainbow ($67) |
| A whiteboard video from a document or brief | Golpo AI, Powtoon, Animaker or FluxGravity | Golpo converts documents; Powtoon has doc-to-video; Animaker has an AI prompt flow; FluxGravity lists whiteboard videos from Spark | Credits per video: Golpo 1 credit per minute; FluxGravity not published |
| A team with brand controls | Vyond, Powtoon Advanced or Animaker Enterprise | Vyond lists brand management on Enterprise and Agency; Powtoon Advanced lists full brand control | Vyond Enterprise and Agency are annual only; Animaker Enterprise is custom priced |
| Client work or resale | VideoScribe Max, Powtoon Advanced, Animaker Enterprise, Animatron Business or Renderforest Business | Each lists reseller or third-party rights on that tier | The top tier is the real price for freelancers |
| Browser only, nothing to install | VideoScribe, Animatron Studio or Renderforest | VideoScribe runs in a browser; Animatron says nothing to install; Renderforest works in your browser | VideoScribe Lite caps downloads at 5 a month; Renderforest Lite caps exports at 5 a month |

## Frequently asked questions

### What are some free whiteboard animation softwares?

Animaker, Powtoon, Mango Animate WM, Animatron Studio and Renderforest each list a free plan, and each adds a watermark or a short limit, for example 3 downloads a month on Animaker, 3-minute videos on Powtoon, 576P on Mango WM and 10-second videos on Animatron. VideoScribe offers a 7-day trial with no card, and Golpo AI's free plan makes one watermarked 1-minute video that cannot be downloaded.

### How much does VideoScribe cost?

VideoScribe costs $35 a month or $150 a year on Lite, $60 or $255 on Core, and $75 or $320 on Max, per license, in US dollars on October 18, 2026. Lite allows 5 downloads a month and 5-minute videos, Core allows 30 and 10 minutes, and Max allows unlimited downloads and 20 minutes. A 7-day free trial needs no card.

### Is Animaker 100% free?

No. Animaker has a free plan with watermarked exports and 3 downloads a month, and paid plans start at $45 a month for Starter or $25 a month billed yearly. Pro costs $79 a month or $43 billed yearly, and Enterprise is custom priced. Animaker's FAQ says the Basic plan, at $15 a month, is its cheapest paid option, but the cards read on October 18, 2026 did not list it.

### What is the No. 1 animation app?

No independent No. 1 could be verified, and this guide did not test any tool. Vendors make their own claims: Vyond calls itself the #1 enterprise-ready video creation platform, and Explaindio calls itself the #1 animation, doodle sketch and motion video creation software. Treat those as marketing and pick by job, price and limits.

### Is there whiteboard animation software with a one-time payment?

Yes, two were found. Explaindio's page lists its Business Edition at $497 one time, and Mango Animate's whiteboard maker lists Professional at $99 perpetual ($59 on its product page) and Enterprise at $299. Doodly's help center says one-time products are special offers that are not always available, and no lifetime Doodly price could be verified.

### Can I make whiteboard videos for clients?

Only if the license allows it. VideoScribe includes reseller rights only on Max, Powtoon on Advanced, Animaker lists commercial rights from Pro and reselling on Enterprise, and Animatron's Business plan has third-party transfer rights. Explaindio's pages conflict on client use, and Doodly does not state it in plain terms, so ask the vendor in writing.

### Which whiteboard animation software can make a video from a document?

Golpo AI describes itself as converting documents into whiteboard videos, Powtoon lists AI doc-to-video, and Animaker describes an AI prompt flow for whiteboard videos. FluxGravity lists whiteboard videos from its Spark plan and turns a brief into finished work, but its credits per whiteboard video are not published. None of these was tested for this guide.

### Does whiteboard animation software work on Mac, Windows or in a browser?

It varies. Doodly and Explaindio list Windows and Mac desktop apps, Mango Animate WM lists Windows, VideoScribe runs in a browser or as a download, and Animatron Studio and Renderforest work in the browser. Doodly and Explaindio also need an internet connection.

### Does FluxGravity make whiteboard videos, and what does it cost?

FluxGravity lists whiteboard videos as a creation tool from its Spark plan, which costs $5 a month or $4 a month billed annually. The Free plan covers documents and slides. FluxGravity wrote this page, no one tested its whiteboard videos against the other tools, and its credits per whiteboard video are not published.

### Does this guide include online whiteboards for meetings?

No. It covers whiteboard animation video software only, where a drawing effect is rendered into a video file. Online collaborative whiteboards are a different kind of product and are not compared here.

### How was this whiteboard animation software guide researched?

FluxGravity wrote it from the official pricing pages, help centers and terms of eleven tools, all read on October 18, 2026. No one tested any product hands-on. Prices can change and can differ by country or tax, and tools such as FlexClip and Animiz were not researched.

## Sources
- [Doodly pricing](https://www.doodly.com/doodly-pricing)
- [Doodly home page](https://www.doodly.com/)
- [Doodly Rainbow order page](https://www.doodly.com/rainbow/)
- [Doodly trial checkout](https://www.doodly.com/doodly-cloud-pricing)
- [Voomly help center: one-time products and subscriptions](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735622-what-is-the-difference-between-one-time-products-and-subscriptions)
- [Voomly help center: exporting Doodly videos](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735833-doodly-exporting-your-doodly-videos)
- [Voomly help center: tablet or mobile](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735723-doodly-can-i-download-doodly-on-my-tablet-or-mobile-device)
- [Voomly help center: maximum number of videos](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735549-doodly-what-s-the-maximum-number-of-videos-i-can-create)
- [Voomly help center: voiceover and sound](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735844-doodly-voiceover-and-sound)
- [Voomly help center: add color to images](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735771-doodly-how-can-i-add-color-to-my-images)
- [Voomly help center: import a custom image](https://support.voomly.com/en/articles/12735846-doodly-how-do-i-import-a-custom-image-into-doodly)
- [Voomly end user license agreement](https://www.voomly.com/end-user-license-agreement-voomly)
- [VideoScribe pricing](https://www.videoscribe.co/pricing/)
- [VideoScribe free trial](https://www.videoscribe.co/free-trial/)
- [VideoScribe help: plan benefits and limitations](https://help.videoscribe.co/knowledge/subscription-plan-limitations)
- [Vyond plans](https://www.vyond.com/plans/)
- [Vyond FAQs](https://www.vyond.com/faqs/)
- [Vyond help: Business Friendly, Whiteboard, Contemporary and Storybook assets](https://help.vyond.com/hc/en-us/articles/17221793384340-What-are-Business-Friendly-Whiteboard-Contemporary-and-Storybook-assets)
- [Vyond help: free trial](https://help.vyond.com/hc/en-us/articles/17215758931476-Free-Trial)
- [Vyond help: monthly download quota](https://help.vyond.com/hc/en-us/articles/37243982495636)
- [Vyond terms of service](https://www.vyond.com/terms/)
- [Powtoon pricing](https://www.powtoon.com/pricing/)
- [Powtoon whiteboard videos](https://www.powtoon.com/create/whiteboard-videos)
- [Animaker pricing](https://www.animaker.com/pricing)
- [Animaker whiteboard animation maker](https://www.animaker.com/whiteboard)
- [Animaker scribe video maker](https://www.animaker.com/video-scribing-software)
- [Golpo AI pricing](https://video.golpoai.com/pricing)
- [Explaindio Business Edition](https://explaindiovideocreator.com/)
- [Mango Animate WM plans](https://mangoanimate.com/store/app/wm)
- [Mango Animate WM product page](https://www.mangoanimate.com/products/wm)
- [Mango Animate store](https://www.mangoanimate.com/store/)
- [Renderforest pricing](https://www.renderforest.com/pricing)
- [Renderforest whiteboard animation maker](https://www.renderforest.com/whiteboard-animation)
- [Renderforest animation maker](https://www.renderforest.com/animation-maker)
- [Renderforest help: choosing a subscription plan](https://help.renderforest.com/support/solutions/articles/72000595225-a-guide-to-choosing-the-best-subscription-plan)
- [Animatron Studio pricing](https://www.animatron.com/studio/pricing)
- [Animatron whiteboard animation software](https://www.animatron.com/studio/whiteboard-animation-software)
- [FluxGravity pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)

## Related pages
- https://fluxgravity.io/guides/doodly-pricing
- https://fluxgravity.io/alternatives/vyond
- https://fluxgravity.io/guides/best-animated-explainer-video-makers
- https://fluxgravity.io/skills/chat-to-video
- https://fluxgravity.io/pricing

## Try FluxGravity

Give FluxGravity one goal and receive finished work.

https://app.fluxgravity.io/
