# Sora alternatives in 2026: Sora is closed, what to use

> OpenAI closed Sora on April 26, 2026 and its API on September 24. Compare Runway, Kling, Google, Luma, Pika, Hailuo and FluxGravity on price and limits.

- Canonical: https://fluxgravity.io/alternatives/sora
- Published: 2026-10-18
- Content type: comparison

Sora is gone, so the real question is which tool fits your job and budget. Every price, credit and limit below was read from each vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026. FluxGravity wrote this page and is listed last, for a narrow fit.

![Comparison of AI video tools that replace Sora, with plan prices and credits side by side.](https://fluxgravity.io/images/editorial/alternatives-sora-editorial-map.svg)

*Original page-specific FluxGravity editorial map based on this guide's structure. It is not a product screenshot, account test, or performance result.*

## Sora is closed. Choose the replacement by the job, not by the name.

FluxGravity wrote this comparison. It is listed last, for a narrow fit: a video made as one output of a larger brief. For open-ended text-to-video clips, Runway, Kling, Google, Luma, Pika and Hailuo are the direct candidates.
- **Apr 26** Sora web and app ended
- **Sep 24** Sora API shutdown date
- **7** options compared with prices

## Is Sora still available?

**Answer:** No. OpenAI says the Sora web and app experiences were discontinued on April 26, 2026, and the Sora API was set to be discontinued on September 24, 2026.

Both official OpenAI pages we read agree. The help article gives April 26, 2026 for the web and app and September 24, 2026 for the API. The developer deprecation notice lists the Videos API, sora-2 and sora-2-pro, plus three dated snapshots, with a shutdown date of 2026-09-24. Both dates have now passed.

The developer notice lists no recommended replacement for any of those models. If you built on the Sora API, you need a different provider and a new price list, which is what the rest of this page covers.

If you made videos in Sora, OpenAI says you can export your content at sora.chatgpt.com/sunset by clicking Export, and you get an email when it is ready. OpenAI recommends exporting as soon as possible, and says it will permanently delete data tied to your use of Sora after the shutdown and after any final export window, if it can offer one.
- Web and app: discontinued April 26, 2026.
- API (Videos API, sora-2, sora-2-pro): shutdown date 2026-09-24.
- Export: sora.chatgpt.com/sunset, then Export.
- Replacement named by OpenAI: none.

## Why did OpenAI close Sora, and why do people look for alternatives?

**Answer:** The official OpenAI pages we read give dates but no reason, so this page does not state one. People look for alternatives for a simple documented reason: the app and the API no longer exist.

OpenAI's help article covers when Sora ended, how to export content and what happens to data afterward. It does not say why Sora was discontinued. The developer notice says only that OpenAI notified developers on March 24, 2026 about removal from the API on September 24, 2026.

Some news coverage attributes a reason to a statement from OpenAI. We did not read that statement on an official page we could open, so we do not repeat the reason as fact. Treat any single-sentence explanation you see elsewhere as unverified until you can read it from OpenAI.

Some plan pages elsewhere still mention Sora. Hailuo's plan panel, for example, lists Sora 2.0 (Audio) and says paid plans include access to Veo 3.1 and Sora 2 models. OpenAI's notice says the Sora 2 API models were removed on September 24, 2026. We did not test whether Sora 2 works on Hailuo, so check before you pay for that reason.
- OpenAI notified API developers on March 24, 2026.
- OpenAI's pages give dates and export steps, not a reason.
- Do not buy a plan only for Sora access without confirming the model still works.

## Which Sora alternative should you pick?

**Answer:** Pick by the job: a developer API with per-second prices, a consumer studio with credits, a Google plan that bundles video, or a video made as one output of a wider brief.

No page we read ranks these tools, and we did not generate video in any of them, so the guidance below is about price, credits, rights and access, not output quality. Run the same short brief in two tools before you commit to a paid plan.

Credits are not a shared currency. Runway's Gen-4.5 uses 12 credits per second, Kling's 4K mode for the 3.0 series is 30 credits per second, and Luma charges 400 credits for a 5 second Ray3.2 clip at 1080p. Compare what each plan lets you make, not the credit totals.
- Need an API: Runway's API sells credits at $0.01 each, Kling's API lists a $0.14 unit price, and the Gemini API lists Veo 3.1 from $0.05 to $0.60 per second depending on tier and resolution.
- Want the lowest entry price: Google AI Plus is $4.99 a month with 200 Flow credits, then Pika Starter and Kling Standard at $10 a month list price.
- Want several models under one subscription: Runway lists Gen-4.5 and Kling 3.0 on its paid plans, and Luma says Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0 and Seedance models run in the same workspace as Ray3.2.
- Want video as one output of a larger brief that also needs documents or slides: see the FluxGravity section below, and read its limits first.

## How do the Sora alternatives compare on price, free access and limits?

**Answer:** Entry paid plans run from $4.99 a month (Google AI Plus) to $30 a month (Luma Plus). Free access varies: Runway gives 125 one-time credits, Pika gives none and sells packs, and Luma, Hailuo and Kling state no free-credit amount.

The first table covers price, free access, key limits and fit. The second lists plan prices and credits. The third lists per-second API prices for developers, because the Sora API was the part of Sora that developers relied on. Every cell comes from the vendor pages in the source list, read on October 18, 2026.

Read the tables with two cautions. First, several vendors show promotional first-month or annual-only discounts, so the list price and the price you pay can differ. Second, a credit is a vendor-specific unit, so a plan with more credits does not automatically buy more video.
- Table 1: price, free access, limits and fit.
- Table 2: plans, monthly and annual prices, included credits.
- Table 3: API prices per second.
- Table 4: pick by job.

## Runway: one credit plan across its own and third-party models

**Answer:** Runway's paid plans start at $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually, for 625 credits, and its paid plans include third-party models such as Kling 3.0 alongside Gen-4.5.

Runway's pricing page lists Free ($0, 125 one-time credits), Standard ($15 a month, 625 credits), Pro ($35, 2,250 credits) and Max ($95, 9,500 credits). Billed annually, those paid plans are $12, $28 and $76 a month. A Team plan is $69 per seat a month ($55 billed yearly) with 6,900 credits per seat, for two to nine people.

Gen-4.5 uses 12 credits per second, so the Standard plan's 625 credits are 52 seconds of Gen-4.5, per the page. Videos made on the Free plan carry a Runway watermark, and the Standard card lists no watermarks. Monthly credits reset on Standard and Pro and do not roll over; Max rolls over up to one month, and purchased credits never expire.

Best for: creators and developers who want several models under one subscription and can budget in credits. Not for: anyone who needs a fixed price per clip, because spend depends on the model, duration and resolution. Credits are returned only when a generation ends in an error, not when a result is unsatisfying. See our full Runway pricing guide for the plan-by-plan breakdown.
- Free: $0, 125 one-time credits, watermarked videos.
- Standard: $15 a month ($12 billed annually), 625 credits.
- Pro: $35 ($28 annually), 2,250 credits. Max: $95 ($76 annually), 9,500 credits.
- API: credits at $0.01 each, Gen-4.5 at 12 credits per second.

## Kling: a low entry price, a free tier with branding rules, and a priced API

**Answer:** Kling's Standard plan lists at $10 a month for 660 credits, with a $6.99 first month and a stated renewal of $8.8; its yearly price is $79.2.

Kling's membership page lists Standard ($10 list, 660 credits a month), Pro ($37, 3,000), Premier (from $92 for 8,000 credits up to $428 for 38,000) and Ultra+ ($619, 57,000). New subscribers see a first-month discount, then the renewal price, and the page showed a countdown banner for a 40% off promotion, so the price you pay can differ from the list price.

The Basic plan is $0 with no monthly credits in the plan table. Kling's terms say non-members must label content generated on the site with Kling branding, and members hold the right to remove brand watermarks. Paid members may use output commercially, with exceptions for building competing products. Monthly credits are valid for 31 days, purchased credits for 2 years, and fees are non-refundable once a paid service is activated.

Best for: people who want a low entry price, or developers who want a per-second API price list. Not for: anyone who needs refunds after activation, or who needs one fixed monthly price, because the first-month and renewal prices differ. See our Kling AI pricing guide for every plan and the API.
- Standard: $10 list, $6.99 first month, then $8.8 a month, 660 credits; $79.2 a year.
- Pro: $37 list, 3,000 credits. Ultra+: $619 list, 57,000 credits.
- API: 1 unit is $0.14; Kling 3.0 is 0.6 units ($0.084) per second at 720P without audio.

## Google: Gemini Omni in the Gemini app, Veo 3.1 in the API

**Answer:** Google says Gemini Omni will replace Veo in the Gemini app, and video generation starts on Google AI Plus at $4.99 a month with 200 Flow credits.

Google's Gemini page says Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash replaces the previous Veo 3.1 model in the Gemini app. It lists 10 second videos, native audio generation, photos to video, scene extensions and video-to-video editing, and says a Google AI subscription is required. Google says all videos generated in the Gemini app are embedded with SynthID, its imperceptible watermark for identifying Google AI-generated content.

Google's plan page lists AI Plus at $4.99 a month (200 Flow credits), AI Pro at $19.99 (1,000) and AI Ultra at $99.99 or $199.99 (10,000 or 25,000). The Free plan lists Flow access with limited Nano Banana Pro, and does not state a video model. In the Gemini API, Veo 3.1 costs $0.40 per second for Standard with audio, $0.10 to $0.30 for Fast and $0.05 to $0.08 for Lite, depending on resolution; there is no free tier for Veo.

Best for: people who already pay for Google storage or Gmail features, and developers who want a per-second API. Not for: anyone who wants Sora itself, or a plan that is not tied to a Google subscription.
- Plans: AI Plus $4.99, AI Pro $19.99, AI Ultra $99.99 or $199.99 a month.
- Flow credits a month: 200, 1,000, and 10,000 or 25,000.
- API: Veo 3.1 Standard $0.40 per second; Fast $0.10 to $0.30; Lite $0.05 to $0.08.

## Luma: Ray3.2 plus third-party models, from $30 a month

**Answer:** Luma sells Plus at $30 a month for 10,000 credits, Pro at $90 for 40,000 and Ultra at $300 for 150,000, and says yearly billing saves up to 20%.

Luma's pricing page lists Plus ($30 a month, $300 billed yearly), Pro ($90, $900 yearly) and Ultra ($300, $3,000 yearly), plus Team and Enterprise by contact. Plus lists commercial use. A 5 second Ray3.2 clip at 1080p costs 400 credits, so 10,000 credits cover 25 such clips if you spend nothing else, and a draft clip costs 20 credits per 5 seconds.

Luma says its own Ray3.2 model runs next to Seedance, MiniMax H3, Veo 3.1 and Kling models in one workspace, and that credits for failed generations are returned. Luma says it is free to try but does not state the number of free credits on the pages we read, so that amount is not verified.

Best for: directed shots and teams that want to compare several models in one place. Not for: anyone who wants a published free plan with a stated credit amount, or an API price in dollars, which the pages we read do not give.
- Plus: $30 a month, 10,000 credits. Pro: $90, 40,000. Ultra: $300, 150,000.
- Ray3.2 at 1080p: 400 credits for 5 seconds.
- Free: free to try; credit amount not verified.

## Pika: credit packs on the Free plan, a commercial license from Creator

**Answer:** Pika's Free plan has no monthly credits and works only with credit packs; Starter is $10 a month for 900 credits and Creator is $35 for 3,150 credits with a commercial license.

Pika's pricing page lists Free (0 credits a month, packs only), Starter ($10 a month, $8 billed annually, 900 credits), Creator ($35, $28 annually, 3,150 credits) and Fancy (from $95 for 8,550 credits). Every plan, including Free, is listed as having no watermark, and a commercial license starts at Creator. Credit packs are 60 credits per $1, and a 5 second 720p Seedance 2.5 clip is 122 credits.

Plan credits refresh each billing period and do not roll over, while top-up credits expire 365 days after purchase. Payments are non-refundable, and you can cancel any time from the Subscription page, after which you move to the Free plan at the end of the billing period.

Best for: short clips paid for with flexible credit packs, and anyone who wants a stated commercial license tier. Not for: users who need unused credits to carry over, or a free tier with monthly credits.
- Free: 0 credits a month, credit packs only; no commercial license.
- Starter: $10 ($8 annually), 900 credits; no commercial license.
- Creator: $35 ($28 annually), 3,150 credits; commercial license.

## Hailuo: MiniMax models, shown prices below list, and no refunds

**Answer:** Hailuo lists Standard at $14.99 a month, shown at $10.50 with a 30% discount, with 1,000 credits a month, and a Free plan with one-time trial credits.

Hailuo's plan panel lists Standard ($14.99 list, $10.50 shown, 1,000 credits), Pro ($54.99 list, $38.00 shown, 4,500), Master ($119.99 list, $89.00 shown, 10,500) and Max ($216.00, 27,000) billed monthly. Billed yearly, Standard is $8.40 a month ($100.80), Pro $30.40 and Master $71.20. The Free plan has 0 monthly credits and one-time free trial credits, with Hailuo models only; the amount is not stated on the panel we read.

Hailuo's paid-plan FAQ says videos you can download without watermarks can be used commercially, refunds are not currently supported, videos that fail to generate cost no credits, and purchased credits are valid for 1 year.

Best for: people who want MiniMax H3 pricing per second shown up front and a flexible pay-as-you-go credit option. Not for: buyers who need refunds, or anyone who wants a clear free-credit amount.
- Free: $0, one-time trial credits (amount not verified).
- Standard: $14.99 list, $10.50 shown monthly; $8.40 a month billed yearly.
- Refunds: not currently supported.

## Where does FluxGravity fit, and where does it not?

**Answer:** FluxGravity fits when video is one output of a larger brief, such as a whiteboard video, faceless explainer or motion graphic that sits next to a document or slides. It is not this page's recommendation for open-ended clip generation or for choosing a named video model.

FluxGravity wrote this page and sells the product, so read this section as a disclosure as much as a comparison. FluxGravity is an AI workspace and agent that turns a brief into finished work: documents, PDFs, slide decks, spreadsheets and graphs, whiteboard and explainer videos, motion graphics, research reports and social posts. Video is one of those outputs. FluxGravity is made by FluxNote, LLC, and it is listed last here because the other tools are the more direct Sora substitutes.

On its pricing page, FluxGravity lists Free ($0, 100 one-time credits), Spark ($5 a month, $4 billed annually, 650 credits a month), Pro ($20, $16 annually, 2,800) and Ultra ($50, $40 annually, 7,000). Paid credits renew monthly and do not roll over. The motion and storytelling workflows (whiteboard videos, faceless explainers, maths animations, motion graphics, product launch and ad videos, music videos and animated decks) are listed for Spark, Pro and Ultra; the Free plan lists the documents and slides workflows. Concurrent creation jobs are 1, 2, 4 and 8 from Free to Ultra.

FluxGravity's pricing page does not name the underlying models, durations or resolutions for its video output, and this page makes no claim about video quality, realism or speed. We did not test FluxGravity against any other tool. See FluxGravity's chat-to-video page and pricing page for what each plan includes.
- Fits: a video that comes out of one brief next to a document, slides or research.
- Not recommended here for: open-ended clip generation, or choosing a named video model, because the pricing page names no models.
- Plans: Free $0, Spark $5, Pro $20, Ultra $50 a month (20% less billed annually).

## How should you test a Sora alternative before you pay?

**Answer:** Run one real brief through two tools on their lowest paid or free plans, then compare credits spent, watermark rules, commercial terms and the cancellation path.

Pick a brief you already need: a 5 to 10 second clip with a clear subject and camera move. Run it in two tools, write down the credits each run used, and note any retries. A cheaper plan can cost more if you need several attempts per clip.

Then check the paperwork. Runway returns credits only for generation errors and refunds subscriptions only in limited cases, such as an unused plan renewed in the last 30 days. Kling says fees are non-refundable once a paid service is activated, Pika says payments are non-refundable and Hailuo says refunds are not currently supported. Annual plans are cheaper per month but lock in the vendor, so start monthly.
- Use the same prompt and reference image in each tool.
- Record credits per attempt and attempts per usable clip.
- Read the watermark and commercial terms for your plan, not the top plan.
- Start on monthly billing and cancel the plan you stop using.

## Sora alternatives compared: price, free access, limits and fit

Checked on each vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026, in US dollars before tax. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. Sora is not listed as an option because OpenAI says it is discontinued.

| Option | Entry paid plan | Free option | Key limits and rules | Best for |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Runway | Standard: $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually, 625 credits | Free: $0, 125 one-time credits, watermarked videos | Gen-4.5 is 12 credits per second; credits reset monthly on Standard and Pro; refunds only in limited cases | Creators and developers who want several models under one credit plan |
| Kling | Standard: $10 list ($6.99 first month, then $8.8), 660 credits; $79.2 a year | Basic: $0, no monthly credits in the plan table; non-members must label output with Kling branding | Monthly credits valid 31 days; purchased credits 2 years; fees non-refundable once activated | Low entry price and a per-second API price list |
| Google (Gemini Omni, Veo 3.1) | Google AI Plus: $4.99 a month, 200 Flow credits | Free plan lists Flow with limited Nano Banana Pro; video model not stated | Omni makes 10 second videos; Gemini app videos embed SynthID; Veo 3.1 API has no free tier | People already in Google's apps, and developers using the Gemini API |
| Luma | Plus: $30 a month ($300 billed yearly), 10,000 credits | Free to try; credit amount not verified | Ray3.2 at 1080p is 400 credits for 5 seconds; Plus lists commercial use; API dollar price not verified | Directed shots and comparing several models in one workspace |
| Pika | Starter: $10 a month ($8 billed annually), 900 credits | Free: 0 monthly credits, credit packs only; no commercial license | Plan credits do not roll over; top-up credits expire after 365 days; payments non-refundable | Short clips paid for with credit packs |
| Hailuo | Standard: $14.99 list, $10.50 shown with 30% off, 1,000 credits; $8.40 a month billed yearly | Free: $0, one-time trial credits; amount not verified | Refunds not supported; failed videos cost no credits; purchased credits valid 1 year | MiniMax H3 per-second prices shown up front |
| FluxGravity | Spark: $5 a month ($4 billed annually), 650 credits | Free: $0, 100 one-time credits; documents and slides workflows only | Paid credits renew monthly and do not roll over; 2 concurrent creation jobs on Spark | Video as one output of a larger brief; FluxGravity wrote this page |

## Sora alternatives: plans, prices and included credits

Checked on each vendor's own pages on October 18, 2026, in US dollars before tax. "Not verified" means the official page did not state it. Credits are vendor-specific units and are not comparable across products.

| Product and plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Included credits or usage |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Runway Standard | $15 | $12 a month | 625 credits a month |
| Runway Pro | $35 | $28 a month | 2,250 credits a month |
| Runway Max | $95 | $76 a month | 9,500 credits a month, 1 month rollover |
| Kling Standard | $10 list; $6.99 first month; $8.8 renewal | $79.2 a year | 660 credits a month |
| Kling Pro | $37 list; $25.99 first month; $32.56 renewal | $293.04 a year | 3,000 credits a month |
| Google AI Plus | $4.99 | Not verified | 200 Flow credits a month |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99 | Not verified | 1,000 Flow credits a month |
| Google AI Ultra | $99.99 or $199.99 | Not verified | 10,000 or 25,000 Flow credits a month |
| Luma Plus | $30 | $300 a year | 10,000 credits |
| Luma Pro | $90 | $900 a year | 40,000 credits |
| Luma Ultra | $300 | $3,000 a year | 150,000 credits |
| Pika Starter | $10 | $8 a month | 900 credits a month |
| Pika Creator | $35 | $28 a month | 3,150 credits a month |
| Hailuo Standard | $14.99 list; $10.50 shown | $8.40 a month ($100.80 a year) | 1,000 credits a month |
| Hailuo Pro | $54.99 list; $38.00 shown | $30.40 a month ($364.80 a year) | 4,500 credits a month |
| FluxGravity Spark | $5 | $4 a month ($48 a year) | 650 credits a month |
| FluxGravity Pro | $20 | $16 a month ($192 a year) | 2,800 credits a month |
| FluxGravity Ultra | $50 | $40 a month ($480 a year) | 7,000 credits a month |

## Per-second API prices for developers

Standard list prices from each vendor's API pricing page, read on October 18, 2026, in US dollars. Prices change by resolution, audio and tier. "Not verified" means the page did not state a dollar price.

| Provider and model | Price | Unit and notes |
| --- | --- | --- |
| OpenAI Sora (Videos API, sora-2, sora-2-pro) | Removed | Shutdown date 2026-09-24; no replacement named by OpenAI |
| Runway Gen-4.5 | $0.12 per second | 12 credits per second at $0.01 per credit; app credits and API credits are separate |
| Runway Gen-4 Turbo | $0.05 per second | 5 credits per second at $0.01 per credit |
| Kling 3.0 without native audio | $0.084 per second at 720P; $0.112 at 1080P; $0.42 at 4K | 1 unit is $0.14 at list price; prepaid packages start at $700 |
| Kling 3.0 with native audio, no voice control | $0.126 per second at 720P; $0.168 at 1080P; $0.42 at 4K | Prepaid packages do not currently support Kling 4.0 |
| Google Veo 3.1 Standard, with audio | $0.40 per second at 720p and 1080p; $0.60 at 4K | Gemini API paid tier; no free tier |
| Google Veo 3.1 Fast, with audio | $0.10 per second at 720p; $0.12 at 1080p; $0.30 at 4K | Gemini API paid tier |
| Google Veo 3.1 Lite, with audio | $0.05 per second at 720p; $0.08 at 1080p | 4K output not supported |
| Google Gemini Omni Flash | About $0.10 per second of 720p video | $17.50 per 1M video output tokens; 5,792 tokens per second of 720p video |
| Luma API | Not verified | Credit-based; pricing page lists credits per generation, not a dollar price per credit |

## Pick a Sora alternative by job

Start with the job. "Why" lists only what the vendor pages state; none of these rows comes from output testing.

| Job | Start with | Why (documented) | Check before paying |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Developer API with per-second prices | Runway API, Kling API or the Gemini API | Each publishes per-second or per-unit rates; Veo 3.1 Lite starts at $0.05 per second | Resolution, audio and tier change the rate |
| Lowest monthly entry price | Google AI Plus ($4.99) | Cheapest paid entry we found; 200 Flow credits a month | Google's Free plan does not state a video model |
| Several models under one subscription | Runway or Luma | Both list third-party models next to their own | Credits per second differ by model |
| Commercial use in writing | Kling paid plans, Pika Creator, Luma Plus or Runway | Each states commercial terms for the plans named | Read the exact plan terms and exclusions |
| Pay-as-you-go credits | Pika credit packs or Hailuo purchased credits | Pika packs are 60 credits per $1; Hailuo credits are valid 1 year | Pika top-ups expire after 365 days |
| Video as one output of a larger brief | FluxGravity (listed last; FluxGravity wrote this page) | Lists whiteboard videos, faceless explainers and motion graphics among 39 workflows on paid plans | Motion workflows are not on the Free plan; models are not named |

## Frequently asked questions

### Are there apps similar to Sora AI?

Yes. The closest direct substitutes are Runway (from $15 a month), Kling (Standard lists at $10), Google's Gemini Omni and Veo (AI Plus at $4.99), Luma (Plus at $30), Pika (Starter at $10) and Hailuo (Standard lists at $14.99). FluxGravity, which wrote this page, is a wider workspace where video is one output, with plans from $5 a month.

### Why is Sora AI closing?

OpenAI's help article and developer notice give dates, not a reason. The web and app ended on April 26, 2026, and the API shutdown date was September 24, 2026. Some news reports attribute a reason to an OpenAI statement that we did not read on an official page, so we do not repeat it.

### Is Sora AI available to the public?

No. OpenAI says the Sora web and app experiences were discontinued on April 26, 2026, and the Sora API was to be discontinued on September 24, 2026. Check any third-party site that still lists Sora before paying, because OpenAI's notice lists no replacement for the removed models.

### Is there a free Sora alternative?

Some options have free access, with limits. Runway's Free plan gives 125 one-time credits and watermarked videos. Pika's Free plan has no monthly credits and uses credit packs. Kling's Basic plan is $0 with no monthly credits in its plan table. Luma says it is free to try and Hailuo has one-time trial credits, but neither states the amount. FluxGravity's Free plan has 100 one-time credits and the documents and slides workflows.

### Can I still download my Sora videos?

OpenAI's help article says you can export content you created in Sora at sora.chatgpt.com/sunset by clicking Export, and you get an email when it is ready. OpenAI recommends exporting as soon as possible, and says it will delete data after the shutdown and any final export window, if one is offered.

### Which Sora alternative has an API?

Runway sells API credits at $0.01 each, with Gen-4.5 at 12 credits per second ($0.12). Kling lists prepaid packages from $700 with a $0.14 unit price. The Gemini API lists Veo 3.1 from $0.05 to $0.60 per second. Luma has an API, but we could not verify its dollar prices.

### Do these tools add watermarks to videos?

It depends on the plan. Runway adds a watermark on its Free plan, Kling requires non-members to label content with its branding, and Google embeds SynthID in Gemini app videos. Pika's pricing page lists no watermark on any plan, and Hailuo says videos you can download without watermarks can be used commercially. We did not verify watermark rules for Luma's free trial.

### Which Sora alternative has the lowest entry price?

Among the direct video tools, Google AI Plus lists the lowest entry price at $4.99 a month, then Pika Starter and Kling Standard at $10 list, Hailuo Standard at $14.99 list, Runway Standard at $15 and Luma Plus at $30. FluxGravity Spark lists $5 a month, but credits are not comparable across products and FluxGravity's cost per output is not known.

### How was this Sora alternatives page researched?

We read OpenAI, Runway, Kling, Google, Luma, Pika, Hailuo and FluxGravity pages on October 18, 2026, including pricing pages, help centers, terms and API price lists. We did not generate video in any tool, so the page makes no claim about quality or speed. FluxGravity wrote this page and is listed last.

## Sources
- [OpenAI Help: What to know about the Sora discontinuation](https://help.openai.com/en/articles/20001152-what-to-know-about-the-sora-discontinuation)
- [OpenAI API: Deprecations](https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/deprecations)
- [Runway: Pricing](https://runway.com/pricing)
- [Runway Help: Free plan details](https://help.runwayml.com/hc/en-us/articles/50404627334547-Free-plan-details)
- [Runway Help: How do credits work?](https://help.runwayml.com/hc/en-us/articles/15124877443219-How-do-credits-work)
- [Runway: Team plan](https://runway.com/team-plan)
- [Runway Help: Requesting a refund for your plan or payment](https://help.runwayml.com/hc/en-us/articles/24343363554067-Requesting-a-refund-for-your-plan-or-payment)
- [Runway Help: Can I have credits refunded?](https://help.runwayml.com/hc/en-us/articles/34266159290003-Can-I-have-credits-refunded)
- [Runway Dev: API pricing and costs](https://docs.dev.runwayml.com/guides/pricing/)
- [Runway Help: Commercial use of content](https://help.runwayml.com/hc/en-us/articles/21668707517587-Can-I-use-the-content-I-made-in-Runway-for-commercial-purposes)
- [Kling: Membership plans](https://kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan)
- [Kling: Terms of Paid Service](https://kling.ai/docs/payment-policy)
- [Kling: Credits Policy](https://kling.ai/docs/point-policy)
- [Kling: API pricing](https://kling.ai/dev/pricing)
- [Kling blog: Kling 3.0 credit cost guide](https://kling.ai/blog/kling-video-3-0-credit-cost-guide)
- [Google Gemini: Subscriptions (United States)](https://gemini.google/us/subscriptions/)
- [Google Gemini: Video generation (United States)](https://gemini.google/us/overview/video-generation/)
- [Google One: Google AI plans](https://one.google.com/about/google-ai-plans/)
- [Google AI for Developers: Gemini API pricing](https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing)
- [Luma: Plans and pricing](https://lumalabs.ai/pricing)
- [Luma: AI video generator FAQ](https://lumalabs.ai/create/ai-video-generator)
- [Pika: Pricing](https://pika.art/pricing)
- [Hailuo AI: Subscribe](https://hailuoai.video/subscribe)
- [Seamless.AI: Homepage](https://seamless.ai/)
- [FluxGravity: Pricing](https://fluxgravity.io/pricing)

## Related pages
- https://fluxgravity.io/guides/runway-pricing
- https://fluxgravity.io/guides/kling-ai-pricing
- https://fluxgravity.io/guides/best-animated-explainer-video-makers
- https://fluxgravity.io/alternatives/heygen
- https://fluxgravity.io/pricing

## Try FluxGravity

Give FluxGravity one goal and receive finished work.

https://app.fluxgravity.io/
